Diego Tuesta, Julia Moran honoured with 2023 Centre Awards

November 9, 2023 by Patricia Doherty

Congratulations to this year's Centre Awards recipients, Diego Tuesta and Julia Moran!

Diego Tuesta received the 2023 Richard Ericson Paper Award for his paper (coauthored with Maritza Paredes) entitled “Penal Extractivism: A Qualitative Study on Punishment and Extractive Industries in Peru.” Diego is a PhD student under the supervision of Professor Matthew Light.

Julia Moran was awarded the 2023 John Edwards Award for overall outstanding performance in the MA program.

On behalf of the CrimSl Graduate Admissions & Awards Committee, Professor Beatrice Jauregui, CrimSL Graduate Coordinator presented the awards to Diego and Julia at the annual CrimSL Convocation Reception on November 6, 2023.

A hearty congratulations to the Centre Awards recipients this year!